Our Staff

Welcome to Blakehill. This is a staff list for 2021/22

School Staff



Mrs L Keighley

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs H Hall

 Assistant Headteacher

Mrs R Gould

Assistant Headteacher

Mr A Sidebottom

Key Stage 1 and Foundation Stage Leader

Lower Key Stage 2 Leader                                                                             

Upper Key Stager 2 Leader                       

Mrs C Scott

Mrs R Rashid

Mrs L Russell

School Business Manager

Miss V Scott

Senior Clerical Assistant/ Office Manager

Clerical Assistant

Clerical Assistant

Mrs L Hudson

Mrs B Minter 

Mrs S Ayrton





















Miss S Dickinson

Miss K Gardner

Mrs R Gould

Mrs H Hall

Mrs K Roberts

Mrs R Johnston

Mrs A Javed

Mr J Hodges

Mrs R Rashid

Mr A Sidebottom

Mrs L Russell

Mrs C Scott

Mrs J Pinder

Mr A Rhodes

Mrs C Wardell


Mrs J Pinder

Mrs R Gould

 Learning Mentor


Mrs A Bottomley

 Nursery Nurse

Mrs C Carter

 Higher level Teaching assistants (HLTAs)

Mrs D Brown

Mrs J Marsden

 Sports Coach

Sports UK


 Teaching Assistants














Mrs S Brook

Mrs J Bedell

Mrs M Donohue

Mrs G Feather

Mrs B Head

Mrs B Horrocks

Mrs A Pringle

Mrs P Ross

Mrs J Sheerin

Mrs S Lister

Mrs J Grattan

Miss J Hart

 SEN Support 


Mrs C Marsay

Mrs G Potter


Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs G Potter

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs S Balqees

Mrs D Taylor

Mrs  C Thornton

Miss A Potts

Miss V Lumb

Mrs J Scott

Miss L Milner

Miss C Baker

Site Manager

Miss M Regan


Miss H Edmundson

Miss A Cavalier-Lumley

Miss J Bramham

Miss M Brook

Unit Manager, Kitchen

Michelle Brook

Kitchen Staff

Mrs A Dunn


Miss J Hutchinson

Mrs J Pearson

Mrs K Everson

Miss H Newsome


Mr S Mahmood

Crossing Patrol

Mr P Drinkwater


The School Governing Body

 Chair of Governors

Mr P Cavalier Lumley

Vice Chair of Governors  

Mrs Emmeline Chellam

Parent Governors (2)                         

Mrs Debra Ali

Mrs Louise Porter

Local Education Authority (LEA)

Governors (2)

Ms Haedeh Abbasi 

Mrs Debra Ali

Co-opted Governors (7)



Mr Lynroy Powell

Mr Phil Cavalier-Lumley (Chair)

Mrs Lisa Keighley

Mr Ian Parsons

Mr Ed Pepper

Mrs Emmaline Chellam (Vice Chair)

Ms Anne- Marie Holmes

Mrs Summaya Patel

Mrs Esther Hutton


Staff Governor (2)

Mrs Lisa Keighley

Mrs Barbara Minter

Clerk to the Governors

Bradford Clerking Services – Rebecca Holmes


If you wish to speak to a governor please contact school