Our Staff

Welcome to Blakehill. This is a staff list for 2023-24

School Staff



Mrs L Keighley

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs H Hall

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs R Gould

Early Years Leader & DSL

Key Stage 1 

Lower Key Stage 2 Leader                                                               

Upper Key Stager 2 Leader                       

Mrs C Scott

Miss K Gardner

Mrs H Hall

Mr J Nicklin

School Business Manager

Miss V Scott

Senior Clerical Assistant/ Office Manager

Clerical Assistant

Mrs L Hudson

Mrs S Ayrton





















Miss S Dickinson

Miss K Gardner

Mrs R Gould

Mrs H Hall

Mrs K Roberts

Mrs R Johnston

Mrs A Javed

Mrs C Scott

Mr A Rhodes

Mrs R Rashid

Mr J Nicklin

Mr K Duffy

Miss R Hulston

Miss A Solomons

Miss C Morley

Mr D Poole

Mr J Sugden

Mrs K Watts

Miss A Stocks



Mrs R Gould

Miss S Dickinson

Learning Mentor


Mrs A Bottomley

Higher level Teaching assistants (HLTAs)

Mrs J Marsden

Sports Coach

Mr M Brigg

Sports and Personal Development Officer

 Mr M Lumb

Teaching Assistants














Mrs S Brook

Mrs J Bedell

Mrs A Pringle

Mrs P Ross

Mrs J Sheerin

Mrs S Lister

Mrs J Grattan

Miss J Hart

Mrs A Walker

Mrs S Jacobs

Miss K Lister

Mrs C Shaw

Mrs S Collinson

Mrs D Howell Gott

Miss M O'Brien

Mrs S Wright

Mrs S Robinson

Miss K Powers

Miss S Collinson

 SEN Support 

Miss M Campbell

Mrs G Potter

Mrs M Qadeer

Mrs B Head

Mrs N Taylor

Mrs R Hand

Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs S Balqees

Mrs D Taylor

Mrs J Scott

Miss L Milner

Miss C Baker

Mrs C Watkins

Site Manager

Miss M Regan



Miss J Bramham

Mrs S Clough

Mrs C Watkins

Unit Manager, Kitchen

Michelle Brook

Kitchen Staff

Mrs A Dunn


Miss J Hutchinson

Mrs J Pearson

Mrs K Everson

Miss H Newsome


Mr S Mahmood


The School Governing Body

 Chair of Governors

Mr P Cavalier Lumley

Vice Chair of Governors  

Mrs Emmeline Chellam

Parent Governors (2)                         

Mrs Debra Ali

Mrs Louise Porter

Local Education Authority (LEA)

Governors (2)

Ms Haedeh Abbasi 

Mrs Debra Ali

Co-opted Governors (7)



Mr Lynroy Powell

Mr Phil Cavalier-Lumley (Chair)

Mrs Lisa Keighley

Mr Ian Parsons

Mr Ed Pepper

Mrs Emmaline Chellam (Vice Chair)

Mrs Summaya Patel

Mrs Esther Hutton



Staff Governor (2)

Mrs Lisa Keighley

Mrs Catherine Scott

Clerk to the Governors

Bradford Clerking Services – Emma Marshall


If you wish to speak to a governor please contact school